Wolves Announce 2021 Roster

By Randi Burrell | January 25, 2021

Des Moines, Iowa – The Iowa Wolves, the NBA G League Affiliate of the Minnesota Timberwolves, announced today the finalized roster for 2021 NBA G League season.

The Wolves roster includes returning players Canyon Barry, Jaylen Johnson, Jordan Murphy and Lindell Wigginton. The team’s affiliate players are Charlie Brown, Jr., Zylan Cheatham, and Ade Murkey. The returning player rights to Tyler Cook and the 17th overall pick in the 2021 NBA G League Draft were acquired by Iowa in a trade with the Oklahoma City Blue on January 8th. In exchange the Blue received Iowa’s 7th overall 2021 Draft Pick and the returning player rights for James Webb III. In addition, 2021 NBA G League draftees Allonzo Trier (4th overall) and Dakarai Tucker (17th overall) join Iowa.

The Iowa Wolves complete 10-man roster is below.

33 Canyon Barry G 6-6 205 01/07/1994 Florida Returning
44 Charlie Brown, Jr. G 6-7 199 02/02/1997 Saint Joseph’s Affiliate
45 Zylan Cheatham F 6-8 220 11/17/1995 Arizona State Affiliate
7 Tyler Cook F 6-8 255 09/23/1997 Iowa Returning
36 Jaylen Johnson F 6-9 230 08/07/1996 Louisville Returning
15 Ade Murkey F 6-5 200 01/29/1998 Denver Affiliate
34 Jordan Murphy F 6-6 250 02/28/1997 Minnesota Returning
12 Allonzo Trier G 6-5 200 01/17/1996 Arizona Draft
14 Dakarai Tucker G 6-5 195 05/13/1994 Utah Draft
16 Lindell Wigginton G 6-1 189 03/28/1998 Iowa State Returning

The Iowa Wolves, along with 16 NBA G League teams and G League Ignite will take to the court in February at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort near Orlando. The top eight teams will advance to a single-elimination playoff.

The complete 2021 Iowa Wolves game and broadcast schedule will be announced at a later date.