Iowa Wolves Announce 2017-18 Regular Season Schedule

Official Release | August 24, 2017

For Immediate Release
Thursday, August 24, 2017

Iowa Wolves Announce 2017-18 Regular Season Schedule

Des Moines, Iowa – The Iowa Wolves, in conjunction with the NBA G League, today announced the release of the 2017-18 regular season schedule. The Wolves will host 24 home games at Wells Fargo Arena during the upcoming season including Opening Night on Saturday, Nov. 4 against the Lakeland Magic.

The 2017-18 Wolves’ schedule will begin and conclude a week earlier than in years’ past. The schedule release also coincides with conference and division realignment within the NBA G League. The Wolves, formally the Iowa Energy, will stay in the Western Conference but will move from the Southwest Division to the Midwest Division in 2017-18. The Oklahoma City Blue, Sioux Falls Skyforce and Memphis Hustle complete the full, four-team Midwest Division.

The Wolves’ 50-game schedule is highlighted by a two-game appearance at the G League Showcase in Mississauga, Ontario. The four-day event will run from Jan. 10-13, 2018, and will feature each of the league’s 26 teams. New opponents for the Wolves this season include: Memphis Hustle, Agua Caliente Clippers of Ontario, Wisconsin Herd and Lakeland Magic. For the second consecutive season, the team begins the season at Wells Fargo Arena.

Iowa will enjoy one, four-game homestand and two, three-game homestands this season as well as 16 weekend home dates. The Wolves’ longest stretch away from Wells Fargo Arena will be four games (one time).

Wolves’ fans may purchase season memberships or partial ticket plans by calling (515) 564-8550. Single-game tickets will go on sale to the public at a date to be determined later.

**Add 2017-18 Iowa Wolves home games to your calendar

Related articles