Energy Announce Returning, Affiliate & Tryout Players

Official Release | October 31, 2015

Des Moines, Iowa (Oct. 31, 2015) – The Iowa Energy announced today the return of Patrick Christopher and Ferrakohn Hall. In addition, the team announced former Kentucky standout Andrew Harrison will join the training camp roster via the draft rights rule from the Memphis Grizzlies. Michael Holyfield, Lazeric Jones and Alex Stepheson will also join the Energy’s training camp roster via the affiliate players rule after participating in the Memphis Grizzlies training camp. The affiliate players rule allows D-League teams to claim the rights of up to four players waived from their parent club. Iowa owned the returning player rights to Christopher and Hall.

In addition, the Energy have invited four local tryout players to training camp, Kadeem Coleby, Terrence Oglesby, Chris Tang and Mardracus Wade.

Christopher (6-5, 209) averaged 15 points and 3.3 rebounds on .447 shooting in 36.3 minutes in seven games for the Energy last season before earning a Call-Up to the Utah Jazz.

Hall (6-8, 220) averaged 5.4 points and 3.4 rebounds on .410 shooting in 18.2 minutes in 43 games for the Energy last season.

Harrison (6-6, 213) averaged 10.1 points, 2.7 rebounds, 3.8 assists and 28.6 minutes in 79 games over two seasons for the Kentucky Wildcats.

– IowaNBA.com –